Love & Hate Relationship: Hyundai Genesis Coupe Reviewed by Motortrend!

Click here for the article. Motortrend tests the Korean wonder in no snail trim and gets it to 5.5 seconds in the 0-60 test. Then they whine how slow it is when compared to the 370Z and the Mustang. And then internets people whine some more. And then my friends whine. And I come home angry and kick my cat.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t like the car. It’s just not for me. I don’t like the interior, I don’t like the exterior, I think it’s too heavy, yada yada yada (Standard Colin Chapman follower talk. I can’t help myself.) but holy carps, 5.5 seconds. A couple of years ago that was QUICK. I am talking Ferrari Testarossa quick. And today we have a Korean coupe that can do that. K-O-R-E-A-N. Instead of criticizing the engineers for not being able to squeeze the extra .5 seconds (seriously) of the car we should be hailing the fact that they are relatively new automakers to the industry that debuted a good, solid car with great performance numbers at an affordable price. What a bold move. Kudos Hyundai!

(Like Sunday. Hyundai. )

This entry was posted in Auto News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

