Driving Slow on Sunday (Morning?)

Yesterday I spent the entire day with the very significant other. The day ended around 8:30 P.M. We were at Borders and the place was closing for the day. I was pretty tired for whatever reason (I guess driving in general is tiring, my transmission is grumpy because of the cold. And I had a puncture wound on my right foot due to me stepping on a conveniently placed sharp staple.) so we decided to just drive around with no destination and chat. It was the perfect ending for an already great day. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Driving Slow on Sunday (Morning?)

  1. Alan says:

    That’s sweet. Amanda and I used to do this as well, though before I had my MIata.

    If I may, I recommend Radio Lab for two nerdy people on an evening or late night cruise.
    http://www.wnyc.org/shows/radiolab/

    The episodes titled “Where am I?” “Morality,” “Time,” “Emergence,” “Detective Stories,” and “Musical Language” are probably my favorites, and provide fodder for a good discussion. They’re very intriguing, and have plenty of concepts for a nerd brain to feast on.

Leave a Reply

